Locals named to Milligan Dean's List

CONTRIBUTED TO THE PRESS

MILLIGAN COLLEGE --- More than 100 local students at Milligan College have been named to the academic dean's list in recognition of their academic excellence for the spring 2011 semester.

The dean's list recognizes students who earn a grade point average of 3.5 or above for the academic semester. The local students who were named to the dean's list include:

Butler: Sherry Cunningham and Jordan Kinser; Chuckey: Terri Stanton and Heather Williams; Elizabethton: Kelly Aubrev. Colin Blowers, Rebecca Bowman, Stephanie Davis, Ryan Green, Larry Morefield, Jeremy Peters, Jacob Peters, Christian Potter, Brittany Robinson, Janey Robinson, Daniel Simerly, John Sutton, Amy Tapp, Jessi Webster and Tiffany Weinbender; Fall Branch: Hannah Baird, Shauna Slemp and Molly Wilson; Gray: Kathryn Crumley, Monica Fife, Lucas Freeman, Marshall Hardy, Phyllis Knighten, Peter Nelson, Amanda Payne, Shannon Slaughter and Robert Stepp; Johnson City: Megan Adkins, Kimberly Bayne, Samuel Beale, Jennifer Berry, Bailey Buckner, Matthew Buddenborg, Jack Carter, Brandy Caudill, Darcy Clawson, Dustin Clawson, Cynthia Colon-Rivera, Taylor Duran, Daniel Foster, Jesse Garland, Ryan Gentry, Johneshia Good, Ryan Gray, Nathan Greatti, Logan Greer, Forrest Hall, Sky Hicks, Stephen Howard, Tara Hubler, Alison Jeffreys, Darcee Kubisiak, Amanda Lane, Jennica Lyons, Jill Mardis, Sherry McCormick, Danielle Metz, Rebekah Rollston, Daisy Sanders, Amber Simerly, Laura Sutton, Amy Thomas, Ellyn Treadway, Robert Treadway, Haley Trivett, John Warden, Meghan Wymer and Emmale Yeary; Jonesborough: Constance Bennett, Lacie Black, Colleen Comilla, Ashley Garland, Lauren Hubbard, Timothy Laurio, Mallory Lee, Leah Merrick, Jeffrey Osborne, Rachel Owens, Allison Owens, Natalia Rivas-Lopez, Emma Sobczak, Catherine Stockton and Kayla Wilson; Kingsport: Whitney Benton, Samuel Bernard, Jason Bragg, Mickey Brown, William Clare, Matthew Clark, Racheal Draper, Holly English, Michael Ezike, Grant Gibson, Natasha Goodwin, Nathan Hall, Sarah Henson, Eddie Jenkins, Natasha Kanipe, Tamara King, Jerry Long, Amanda Loughlin, Jessie Miller, Taylor Pendleton, Corri Richardson, Morgan Rutledge, Debra Ryan, Chad Shelton, Melanie Strickler, Heidi Sullivan and Traci Taylor; Milligan College: Jessica Koonapareddy, Jessica Masse and Shannon Schaefer; Mountain City: Lindsey Campbell, Sarah Carpenter, Molly Henson, Stephen Joiner and Wade Tugman; Piney Flats: Larry Lacey and Michelle Ramsey; Unicoi: Tyler Brackins, Tiffany Erwin, Morgan Higgins, Elise Moore and John Swisher; Watauga: Brian Jones and Mandy Oaks; Erwin: Rebekah Bess; Limestone: Brendan Hawkins